Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Sergey Lyass, MD -  - Bariatric Surgeon

Sergey Lyass, MD

Bariatric Surgeon & Weight Loss Physician located in Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, CA & Glendale, CA

50 total reviews

Dr. Sergey Lyass always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sergey Lyass below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Madlena T.
Submitted 02/27/19
Very happy
Tamilla S.
Submitted 02/27/19
It was appointment for consultation , Doctor Lyass was very nice, ,caring,knowledgeable.. I would like him to do my surgery , but unfortunately can’t because of insurance ..
Mark G.
Submitted 02/27/19
Wow... no pain after the surgery and weight is coming off very fast. Great Doctor and Gloria, office staff was wonderful.. Thank you Dr. Lyass
Jeff G.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Lyass was wonderful! Explained everything to me and made sure I was quickly back to health! Very nice office staff too!
Marvetta E.
Submitted 01/09/19
After five endoscopys, and seeing six bariatric surgeon Dr. Lyass was the only person who stepped up to the plate to perform the necessary surgery for the hiatal hernia. Ten years ago I had gastric bypass surgery and lost over one hundred and forty pounds but over the years I gained at least thirty pounds, which terrified me. One of the complications were acid reflux, bloating and severe gas. During our first consultation he agreed to fix the the hiatal hernia since then I lost close to twenty pounds and counting. It’s only been two months from the original surgery date. I have notice no more gas, bloating and the acid reflux is gone. Thank God for Dr. Lyass he is the best because he healed and cured all my symptoms. I feel like a new woman, my self-esteem has elevated to the roof. I am more confident and self assured about my looks. If there is anyone contemplating bariatric surgery he is THE MAN. I love Dr. Lyass and I could not have done this without his support. Again, thank you for all your help.
Jessica W.
Submitted 12/19/18
Very knowledgeable and dedicated to providing a comfortable and safe procedure. He is very concerned with the health of his patients. Highly recommended.
Angelique S.
Submitted 11/08/18
Great Consultation! Thanks
Steven R.
Submitted 09/12/18
Dr. Lyass performed an umbilical hernia repair surgery. Everything from the initial consultation to the procedure itself went smoothly. I appreciated Dr. Lyass’ straight forward approach. Gloria, his assistant, was always pleasant and professional. Everyone I dealt with at Cedars made things as easy as possible. Overall, a great experience.
Teresa K.
Submitted 08/22/18
Dr. lyass was AMAZING, I had the gastric sleeve done and had the best care both physically and mentally from him as well as the hospital and staff. I highly recommend him!
Guluzar A.
Submitted 08/08/18
Great team with wonderful and talented doctor Lyass.
Galina G.
Submitted 08/08/18
Dr. Lyass is truly the best! From the day of consult, to the day of surgery, to post op care, everything went perfect. He is very experienced in his field of work, and very knowledgable. Answers all questions and concerns one may have. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to have Sleeve gastrectomy. 10/10 Stars
Galina G.
Submitted 08/08/18
Dr. Lyass is truly the best! From the day of consult, to the day of surgery, to post op care, everything went perfect. He is very experienced in his field of work, and very knowledgable. Answers all questions and concerns one may have. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to have Sleeve gastrectomy. 10/10 Stars
Hilda P.
Submitted 07/25/18
After undergoing four hernia repair surgeries, in less than five years, Dr. Lyass improved my hernia condition and pain. I did my iwn research and seeked him out. Being able to compare three previos suergeries with this one, i noticed dramatic differences all around! Upon waking up, and three weeks after post-op, I am healing quite well. I had Dr. Lyass remove my hernia mesh. I highly recommend him!
Janet S.
Submitted 06/21/18
Staff was amazing and answered any questions I had, Dr Lyass was cooperative & gave me the best option concerning my health.
Diane A.
Submitted 06/07/18
Dr. Lyass and his entire staff were very friendly and supportive! And I would recommend him to anyone who wants to start their weight loss journey!
Anush M.
Submitted 05/22/18
Best Doctor
Sato A.
Submitted 05/16/18
Was perfect
Constance R.
Submitted 04/25/18
Very happy
Anna K.
Submitted 04/25/18
Dr. Lyass is a highly competent physician.
Gilbert K.
Submitted 04/20/18
Nice atmosphere and very friendly doctor
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location