Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Sergey Lyass, MD -  - Bariatric Surgeon

Sergey Lyass, MD

Bariatric Surgeon & Weight Loss Physician located in Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, CA & Glendale, CA

65 total reviews

Dr. Sergey Lyass always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 65 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sergey Lyass below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shant H.
Submitted 10/13/20
Dr. Lyass is an amazing doctor I got a gastric sleeve surgery and it was such a breeze. Honestly no pain or any complications whatsoever. He is an amazing doctor really listens and cares what you have to say or need. If you are having second thoughts please trust me don't this is an amazing surgery and will change your life forever. I have lost more than 70lbs in less than 3 months, and if I can do it honestly anyone can. Especially when Dr. Lyass is there with you for every step of the way.
Betsy S.
Submitted 08/04/20
Wonderful doctor and staff was amazing. 100% recommend.
Melsida B.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Lyass is the most knowledgable and outstanding doctor that i have ever met. From consultation to post op appointment he explained everything. I am very pleased with my experience with Dr Lyass and would absolutely recommend anyone who would like to go through this process. Thank you Dr Lyass
Carla V.
Submitted 01/22/20
Had my surgery 14 days ago and feeling amazing!!!! Thank you Dr. Lyass and team
Sergey K.
Submitted 01/14/20
Excellent!
Davine D.
Submitted 11/27/19
I was against wls but ever since I met with Dr Lyass my mind totally changed and now I’m two weeks post op and over 20 lbs down :)
Bonnie M.
Submitted 07/24/19
Amazing staff, great doctor and Gloria holds the office together like crazy, honesty the best place.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr. Lyass is an excellent surgeon and doctor. I had VSG and my surgery went smoothly and with minimal pain. I am now 2 weeks post op and feeling great. Not only is Dr. Lyass great but so is his staff. Gloria is extremely kind and accessible, you can bug her with all your questions and concerns and she’s always glad to help
Dalar K.
Submitted 06/26/19
Very organize and on time. All employees are super helpful. Very easy to reach them over the phone specially Goria. Doctor Lyass spends time to explain everything in an understandable way.
Brittany W.
Submitted 05/22/19
So amazing!! I had a great experience and I’ve never felt better
Thomas A.
Submitted 05/22/19
Dr.Lyass is amazing and his staff are amazing. True professionals.
Vanessa O.
Submitted 05/22/19
Love the staff and dr. Lyass
Alisa P.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr. Lyass is amazing at what he does, i got my surgery about a week ago and I felt amazing the second day being home. He is really skilled in Bariatric surgery, I would recommend anyone that wants to lose weight to come to Dr Lyass!!!
Guadalupe N.
Submitted 05/08/19
Exelente Dr. Lyass me siento feliz con este cambio de vida, tambien a su secretaria Gloria que sin su ayuda esto no hubiera sido posible, recomendado al 100%.
Kathy L.
Submitted 03/21/19
Dr Lyass is the best!!! I originally had a lapband surgery in 2007 and after losing 60 pounds initially, it became increasingly difficult to find the "green zone" with my band. I decided to have the band removed and replaced with the gastric sleeve surgery. Dr Lyass performed the surgery in July of 2018, along with repairing a hernia which had developed with the band. I am so happy with the results and am feeling so much better now!! I will be forever grateful to Dr Lyass and his wonderful staff for taking such good care of me!! I can't recommend him enough!!
Madlena T.
Submitted 02/27/19
Very happy
Tamilla S.
Submitted 02/27/19
It was appointment for consultation , Doctor Lyass was very nice, ,caring,knowledgeable.. I would like him to do my surgery , but unfortunately can’t because of insurance ..
Mark G.
Submitted 02/27/19
Wow... no pain after the surgery and weight is coming off very fast. Great Doctor and Gloria, office staff was wonderful.. Thank you Dr. Lyass
Jeff G.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Lyass was wonderful! Explained everything to me and made sure I was quickly back to health! Very nice office staff too!
Marvetta E.
Submitted 01/09/19
After five endoscopys, and seeing six bariatric surgeon Dr. Lyass was the only person who stepped up to the plate to perform the necessary surgery for the hiatal hernia. Ten years ago I had gastric bypass surgery and lost over one hundred and forty pounds but over the years I gained at least thirty pounds, which terrified me. One of the complications were acid reflux, bloating and severe gas. During our first consultation he agreed to fix the the hiatal hernia since then I lost close to twenty pounds and counting. It’s only been two months from the original surgery date. I have notice no more gas, bloating and the acid reflux is gone. Thank God for Dr. Lyass he is the best because he healed and cured all my symptoms. I feel like a new woman, my self-esteem has elevated to the roof. I am more confident and self assured about my looks. If there is anyone contemplating bariatric surgery he is THE MAN. I love Dr. Lyass and I could not have done this without his support. Again, thank you for all your help.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location