Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Sergey Lyass, MD -  - Bariatric Surgeon

Sergey Lyass, MD

Bariatric Surgeon & Weight Loss Physician located in Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, CA & Glendale, CA

60 total reviews

Dr. Sergey Lyass always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sergey Lyass below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Davine D.
Submitted 11/27/19
I was against wls but ever since I met with Dr Lyass my mind totally changed and now I’m two weeks post op and over 20 lbs down :)
Bonnie M.
Submitted 07/24/19
Amazing staff, great doctor and Gloria holds the office together like crazy, honesty the best place.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr. Lyass is an excellent surgeon and doctor. I had VSG and my surgery went smoothly and with minimal pain. I am now 2 weeks post op and feeling great. Not only is Dr. Lyass great but so is his staff. Gloria is extremely kind and accessible, you can bug her with all your questions and concerns and she’s always glad to help
Dalar K.
Submitted 06/26/19
Very organize and on time. All employees are super helpful. Very easy to reach them over the phone specially Goria. Doctor Lyass spends time to explain everything in an understandable way.
Brittany W.
Submitted 05/22/19
So amazing!! I had a great experience and I’ve never felt better
Thomas A.
Submitted 05/22/19
Dr.Lyass is amazing and his staff are amazing. True professionals.
Vanessa O.
Submitted 05/22/19
Love the staff and dr. Lyass
Alisa P.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr. Lyass is amazing at what he does, i got my surgery about a week ago and I felt amazing the second day being home. He is really skilled in Bariatric surgery, I would recommend anyone that wants to lose weight to come to Dr Lyass!!!
Guadalupe N.
Submitted 05/08/19
Exelente Dr. Lyass me siento feliz con este cambio de vida, tambien a su secretaria Gloria que sin su ayuda esto no hubiera sido posible, recomendado al 100%.
Kathy L.
Submitted 03/21/19
Dr Lyass is the best!!! I originally had a lapband surgery in 2007 and after losing 60 pounds initially, it became increasingly difficult to find the "green zone" with my band. I decided to have the band removed and replaced with the gastric sleeve surgery. Dr Lyass performed the surgery in July of 2018, along with repairing a hernia which had developed with the band. I am so happy with the results and am feeling so much better now!! I will be forever grateful to Dr Lyass and his wonderful staff for taking such good care of me!! I can't recommend him enough!!
Madlena T.
Submitted 02/27/19
Very happy
Tamilla S.
Submitted 02/27/19
It was appointment for consultation , Doctor Lyass was very nice, ,caring,knowledgeable.. I would like him to do my surgery , but unfortunately can’t because of insurance ..
Mark G.
Submitted 02/27/19
Wow... no pain after the surgery and weight is coming off very fast. Great Doctor and Gloria, office staff was wonderful.. Thank you Dr. Lyass
Jeff G.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Lyass was wonderful! Explained everything to me and made sure I was quickly back to health! Very nice office staff too!
Marvetta E.
Submitted 01/09/19
After five endoscopys, and seeing six bariatric surgeon Dr. Lyass was the only person who stepped up to the plate to perform the necessary surgery for the hiatal hernia. Ten years ago I had gastric bypass surgery and lost over one hundred and forty pounds but over the years I gained at least thirty pounds, which terrified me. One of the complications were acid reflux, bloating and severe gas. During our first consultation he agreed to fix the the hiatal hernia since then I lost close to twenty pounds and counting. It’s only been two months from the original surgery date. I have notice no more gas, bloating and the acid reflux is gone. Thank God for Dr. Lyass he is the best because he healed and cured all my symptoms. I feel like a new woman, my self-esteem has elevated to the roof. I am more confident and self assured about my looks. If there is anyone contemplating bariatric surgery he is THE MAN. I love Dr. Lyass and I could not have done this without his support. Again, thank you for all your help.
Jessica W.
Submitted 12/19/18
Very knowledgeable and dedicated to providing a comfortable and safe procedure. He is very concerned with the health of his patients. Highly recommended.
Angelique S.
Submitted 11/08/18
Great Consultation! Thanks
Steven R.
Submitted 09/12/18
Dr. Lyass performed an umbilical hernia repair surgery. Everything from the initial consultation to the procedure itself went smoothly. I appreciated Dr. Lyass’ straight forward approach. Gloria, his assistant, was always pleasant and professional. Everyone I dealt with at Cedars made things as easy as possible. Overall, a great experience.
Teresa K.
Submitted 08/22/18
Dr. lyass was AMAZING, I had the gastric sleeve done and had the best care both physically and mentally from him as well as the hospital and staff. I highly recommend him!
Guluzar A.
Submitted 08/08/18
Great team with wonderful and talented doctor Lyass.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location